Home » 2018-2019 Community Council

Upcoming Events

  1. Last Day for Digital Learning

    May 29
  2. Student Material Pick up

    June 1 - June 4
  3. Current Student Online Registration Starts

    July 22 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  4. First Day 1st-6th Grades

    August 17 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. Back to School Night (Time TBD)

    August 18 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

2018-2019 Community Council

Rules of Order and Procedure

Land Trust Final Report 2017-18



Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council. The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school. Membership terms are for two years. Elections are held at the beginning of each school year.

Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service. Employees must be employed by the school district at the school.
For more information please visit schoollandtrust.org

Serving on the School Community Council

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used.  This year our school received $47,344 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.


There is no Community Council Meeting in June 2019

When: Second Tuesday of the month from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm-Next Meeting October 8, 2019

Where:Library (Media Center)

*Meetings are subject to cancellation if there are no discussion items.

**These meetings are open to the public

May 8th Meeting Minutes: 05-08-18 Community Council Minutes – Approved

October 2nd Meeting Minutes: 10-02-18-Community-Council-Minutes-Approved

November 13th Meeting Minutes: 11-13-18 Community Council Minutes-Approved

January 8th Meeting Minutes: 1-8-19 Community Council Minutes -Approved

February 19th Meeting Minutes: 2-19-19 Community Council Minutes-Approved

March 12th Meeting Minutes: 3-12-19 Community Council Minutes-Approved

April 9th Meeting Minutes: 4-9-19 Community Council Minutes-Approved

May 14th Meeting Agenda: 5-14-19 Community Council Agenda

May 14th Meeting Minutes: 5-14-19 Community Council Minutes-Unapproved

Current Council Members:

Name Status Email
Cynthia Rees Chair (Parent) cynthialrees@gmail.com
Sierra Marsh Vice Chair (School Employee) smarsh@murrayschools.org
Mindy Ball Principal mball@murrayschools.org
Tami Lundberg School Employee tlundberg@murrayschools.org
Jeanne Simpson School Employee jsimpson@murrayschools.org
Bret Stanger Parent bstanger27@excite.com
Courtney Dickerson Parent courtneyd@gmail.com
Emily Hartvigsen Parent missemily47@gmail.com
Jacy Mitchell Parent nateandjacy@yahoo.com
Jennifer Benson Parent cjbenson588@msn.com
Rachelle Cameron Parent RLF_6@hotmail.com


SafeUT web
Peachjar flyer logo
facebook logo

Contact Us

662 W 6140 S (Bulldog Circle)
Murray UT 84123
Phone: (801) 264-7416
Fax: (801) 264-7477

School Hours

Grades 1st-6th
M-T-Th-F: 8:30 am-3:15 pm
Wed: 8:30 am-1:15 pm
Kindergarten AM
M-T-Th-F: 8:30 am-11:35 am
Wed: 8:30 am-10:35 am
Kindergarten PM
M-T-Th-F: 12:15 pm-3:15 pm
Wed: 11:15 am-1:15 pm