Home » 2017-2018 Community Council

2017-2018 Community Council

2017-2018

Rules of Order and Procedure
Land Trust Final Report 2016-17

October Meeting Minutes (approved):

November Meeting Minutes (approved):

December Meeting Minutes (approved):

January Meeting Agenda (approved):

February Meeting Agenda (approved):

March Meeting Agenda (approved):

March 21st Meeting Agenda (approved):

May 8th Meeting Agenda (unapproved):

*Meetings are subject to cancellation if there are no discussion items.

**These meetings are open to the public.

This year our school received $42,000 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year. All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Please consider serving on our Community Council. Everyone is welcome to attend a meeting, and we still have open slots if you want to become a voting member. We look at school-wide reading and math data and how we are progressing towards achieving our academic goals. As a council member, you have a say in how the Trust Lands money is spent at Grant.

Current Council Members:


Name E-mail Status
Jocelyn Rees jocelynrees@gmail.com Co-Chair (parent)
Casey Jacketta-Dunyon casey.jacketta@gmail.com Co-Chair (parent)
Mindy Ball mball@murrayschools.org Principal/ Director
Tami Lundberg tlundberg@murrayschools.org School Employee
Emily Horne ehorne@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jeanne Simpson jsimpson@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jamie Rowberry jamie.rowbery@comcast.net Parent
Natalie Dansie natalie@dansie.com Parent
Danny Edwards danny@rckymtn.com Parent
Bret Stanger bstanger27@excite.com Parent
Cynthia Rees cynthialrees@gmail.com Parent

Links

SafeUT web
Peachjar flyer logo
facebook logo

Contact Us

662 W 6140 S (Bulldog Circle)
Murray UT 84123
Phone: (801) 264-7416
Fax: (801) 264-7477


School Hours

Grades 1st-6th
M-T-Th-F: 8:35 am-3:15 pm
Wed: 8:35 am-1:15 pm
Kindergarten AM
M-T-Th-F: 8:35 am-11:35 am
Wed: 8:35 am-10:35 am
Kindergarten PM
M-T-Th-F: 12:15 pm-3:15 pm
Wed: 11:15 am-1:15 pm